mmmm…cake

May 7, 2013

Crazy Chocolate Cake to be more accurate. About the only crazy thing I recognize , other than there are no eggs in this cake, is the fact that I have never had a can of cocoa powder in my kitchen… ever. I have never cooked or baked with it but decided that I needed to give it a try when I saw this recipe ( and several others that were near identicle) and read the raves. In true simplequietmodern  fashion it went together quickly with a bowl and a wooden spoon…no power appliances needed. Who’s going to argue with a deep rich chocolate cake made from scratch?  The frosting? What do you think?  Something white and fluffy like a Seven Minute Frosting or more chocolate like a Sour Cream Ganache? For now I think I’ll go with a little whipped cream and some berries.crzychocDRY2FcrzychocWwetFcrzychocpourFcrzychocbkd2AFStrwbrry2AF

For the recipe go here: http://veganconnection.com/recipes/crazy.htm and if you’d like to trick it out for a special occasion go here:http://www.thehungrymouse.com/2010/04/07/mocha-layer-cake-with-sour-cream-ganache/

Leave a comment